Rubber advice for Rosewood V

This user has no status.
Hello there!

Im a newbie player with a brand new RW NCT V FL. Regardless im feeling great and improve so much on 6 weeks, i still with that sensation that can be better paired with the right rubber. At first i tried LT Sound FH , LT PLUS BH. Then T05FH, Rakza7 BH. Now im using H3 Neo Com FH, Rakza 7 BH.
Ok, i felt that rakza is awesome to my game, controlled changing the ball speed/spin alot, so i think im sticking with it. But as FH im kinda lost. Now im considering LT Plus as FH, as it was good to my BH. or even Omega IV Pro, Sigma II Pro.

Would you guys give me any advice? every little tip is important to me :eek:

Grateful,
Raul Paccheco.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2014
Read 3 reviews
Two years ago I played with a HRT Rosewood V clone, pretty close to the original, and it worked well with all sorts of rubbers from Joola Rhyzm to Tibhar Genius. I sold that particular blade to someone who is more than happy (and has improved a lot) with Tibhar Evolution FX-P.

Now I´m back with an original Stiga Rosewood V and before my order of Airoc M rubbers arrived I tried Rasant Grip, bluefire M1 and Cornilleau rubbers, but I think the current setup with Airoc M is the most harmonic. The characteristics of the blade and the rubber go very well together.

Airoc is not a cheap rubber, but you may find yourself sticking to it, ending the costly testing.

This user has no status.
Hi Paccheco! For a "newbie" you have tried too many rubbers and you really should settle down and focus on your technique. If you develop your technique, that will help you understand better what kind of player you really are and what is the right equipment for you.
All the rubbers you have tried are very good but they range from soft to hard, euro/jap to chinese, low throw to high throw, light to heavy. You have almost tried anything, so try to figure out which of all the rubbers you liked better.