Noob confused aims for help

This user has no status.
First of all, let me clearify that Im new in the TT world and I will begin to train and play soon so I don't know as much as I would like to so, sorry in advance if my question may sound quite ridiculous.

I am confused when identifying "Backhand Rubber, Forehand Rubber vs Forehand and Backhand".

The Backhand Rubber is "the black one" but is located in the forehand.

The Forehand Rubber is "the red one" but is located in the backhand.

Why is this mixed?

I have seen that most of the pro players use the black rubber for their forehand loops etc and the red rubber for their backhand kicks. Whereas, there are some coaches and other people who plays the other way round and uses the red ruber for their forehand moves.

Thank you in advance and sorry again if my question sounds weird...

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2012
Read 1 reviews
I suppose you are talking about the profile rubbers of a user in TTD.

There is no specific reason for why most of the players in general are using red on bh and black on fh. It is just a matter of preference and most people like the fh rubber to be black. Some people believe that black rubbers produce more spin which is completely false, it is the same rubber but with different dye color

So the question "why is this mixed" is not of significant importance since it doesnt make any difference which rubber color you use for your BH or FH

There is no such thing such as FH or BH rubber, some rubbers match better for your FH and not your BH and vice versa and off course many players use the same rubber FH and BH. In the end you must use the rubber tha suits you the most no matter what other people say

says https://www.facebook.com/eduardo.eduard.33/videos/vb.1000...
Apr 2015
Read 2 reviews
I suppose you are talking about the profile rubbers of a user in TTD.