Share your thoughts of your rubbers that you use + your experience with other rubbers

This user has no status.
So I'm getting a Xiom Omega V Europe Max Red for my backhand on my penhold blade (Ma lin Extra Offensive) (I play RPB) and I already have a black Rakza X max for my forehand, I have no experience with these rubbers but am highly anticipating playing with them!! Share your thoughts on your favoured rubbers and your experiences!!

This user has no status.
My best forehand rubber for now is Tenergy 05, i can play with 05FX too but i use that 05FX on my backhand, and it is really nice for everything except receiving/returning very spinney serves, most of the time i miss a lot of those serves than winning them, so i think something softer or less sensitive for coming spin that will be great, but the 05FX rubber is also fast for flicks and smash.

My other rubbers are still under testing, MX-P is next great rubber i have after Tenergy 05, but i didn't give it much test yet, i once used Tenergy 64 for my BH on JM blade, i didn't like it as much as 05 or 05FX, but i think it will be good for FH instead.

But i have a question, isn't the rubber be affected by the blade used by it? i mean i slower soft rubber will not be a bit fast with very hard fast blade? so how can we make an accurate review or determination about a rubber if using different blades? some rubbers are great on anything, but some may not.

says Visited my own profile, woop woop. ;)
Nov 2014
Read 6 reviews
I play penhold with RPB as well.
My experience is that you would normally want a soft at most medium hard sponge rubber on RPB if your technuiqe is not advanced. (Because less margin for mistake) and RPB is hard to master. Of the rubbers I've tried; Mark v, Tenergy 80, Donic bluefire jp-01 Turbo, M1-turbo and jp-03, Adidas Tenzone Ultra and P7 (which might be an exception to this) and Xiom Sigma 2 Euro.