Looking for a new rubber

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Dec 2014
Hello guys. I've been playing for like 16 years and almost always used butterfly rubbers. Started with some mark v and then went to sriver fx and then to bryce fx. The thing is I left table tennis for about a year (during the first years of the speed glue ban) and when I came back all was different.
Couldn't find a nice alternative to bryce fx that gave me the same feel and sound of speed glue.

In the new years I've used tibhar nimbus soft and nimbus sound bluefire m1 and bluefire M2 on a grubba all+ blade. Well I liked the nimbus sound but always felt they lacked a little bit of speed and "bite".
I tough it was about the blade and changed my blade to a balsacarbo x5 and bought a tenergy 05 to see what all the fuss is about.
Speed is good (and that throw angle is awesome for closed bat top spin) but sound and feel could be a little better. But to be honest I don't feel that tenergy is the thing. However I still like it and will use it until I find the perfect rubber.

So, long story short I'm in need of a backhand rubber. And was thinking Going back to soft rubbers Will soft rubbers match well with my balsacarbo x5? Or my blade is not appropriate? I tried a friend's andro treiber k (alc blade?) and I feel they are about "the same" in terms of feel and speed.

So I was considering:
Tibhar evolution el-p
Tibhar evolution fx-p
Rasant Beat
Acuda P2
Acuda P3

Can you guys recommend something for me?

Right now o feel that the M2 is nice on the backhand for aggressive blocking but when I need some more control against high spin top spin.

Thanks in advance.

says Hi In first i want to thank you for your interest...
Feb 2015
Read 6 reviews
I`m using balsa carbo with rasant beat on BH