Set-up

This user has no status.
Hi all.

I know it is a while before I will be getting the new set-up, however I want to know how much it will cost and just to get a head start. I will be buying it probably around June. Right now I am using Stratus power wood with vega japan and vega europe. I have been playing for around 4/5 years. I am an offensive player who likes to attack the third ball (quite early into the rally). I can loop heavy backspin, however there at times where I just don't get enough on it to get it over the net. Both Backhand and FH. I know why it happens. As I don't go all the way with my stroke at times. So it is just something to practice and I will improve that. I play close to mid table.

I am thinking of getting better quality blade. E.g I am thinking of Viscaria, Carbonado 190/145. Would these blades suit my style of play? They seem fine when I read the reviews. About the rubbers. I am not sure if I will stay with the same ones or change. The Japan (FH) is pretty good in my opinion, however I might get like the Omega V for the FH or possibly MX-P. I am not fan of tenergies. About the BH if the Vega Europe DF will be out I possibly will get that.

Would these rubbers suite with these blades? Any questions just ask.

Bolt

says Spin and more spin.
says Spin and more spin.
Super Moderator
Dec 2010
Read 11 reviews
The last time you went through this process, that was quite a long thread.

What about trying out the equipment of everyone you play with. Then you get to try out and see what you will actually want.

As far as loops going into the net, I know, it often seems like you know what you are doing wrong and you may actually know, but working with a decent coach will help you improve that fast.