Neo Hurricane 2 , 3 or 8 on a Stiga Clipper Blade ?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Dec 2011
Hi guys ! Ive been playing for 3 years with my DHS H-WL blade with a Neo Hurricane 2 on the forehand and several different rubbers on my backhand! I really like the offensive driving style close to the table and mid distance . Recently my friend switched from a Clipper to a BTY Zhang Jike Blade and i will acquire his Clipper to try a 7 ply- wood blade.

I was wondering if i should again buy a Neo Hurricane 2 or try the Neo Hurricane 3 or Hurricane 8 on the forehand ! Is it worth getting the newer Hurricane 8 if we're not playing with the new plastic ball , but with the old ball ? And how is the durability of the H3 and H8 compared to the H2 , as i've found that the H2 is very durable ?

On the backhand i'll probably use Galaxy/Yinhe Moon or Saturn. My main focus will be on training and improving my technique of the chinese style forehand , based on that i would like to hear your opinion on which would be the better forehand rubber between the 3 ?

Last edited:
This user has no status.
It's been quite sometime when I tried both, but if I remember correctly the Clipper is softer and slower a little bit compared to the H-WL. Durability on Hurricane is mostly good, although, every now and then you get bad ones. I'd say continue with the same rubber for now, after trying it for awhile you can have some idea whether to continue or get something else. Clipper being softer and slower might give you better control, and could effect on your strokes a bit. And also if you like the feel of the blade as it's quite different compared to the H-WL.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
This user has been banned.
Nov 2010
I like all the DHS Neos and think they are much the same even though there are slight differences in the sponge thickness and the pips but the difference is very small.