DHS Power G7 plus Hurricane III x 2

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jun 2016
Hi everyone,

I would like to have your feedback on this setup, I'm new to table tennis and I bought this setup because it was really cheap for me and as I'm just starting so I didn't want to spend a lot of money on my first blade...

The thing is, I read a lot about the blade, and it was supposed to be "fast" and in combination with the rubbers should be a pretty fast setup, at least, that was what I understood...

The setup is actually quite the opposite, is like the ball almost doesn't bounce on the blade, and I think it could be because the glue is not all set or the rubbers are not glued properly, but maybe is my perception, maybe I pictured something that wasn't real, but, in a fast blade, If you let the ball bounce on it, it should bounce at least a couple of cms...

So you people can picture how is the bounce, Imagine letting the ball drop in a carpet... It won't bounce back...

Anyway, I hope someone could give me some advice if is something wrong with the blade or the rubbers need more time to start to "bounce" the ball...

Thanks a lot!!!

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2016
PG7 is a pretty fast blade. The reason you feel like it's slow is because of the hurricane 3. It's a tacky chinese rubber with hard sponge and it doesn't have any real catapult.

Personally I wouldn't recommend a setup like that to beginners. The only reason you want to stick with hurricane is because you want to keep on using hurricane or tacky chinese rubbers. As for the BH, I think you should use another rubber for BH. Hurricane is an extremely weird rubber to use on BH.

So the TL;DR version: No, your setup is suppose to be like that. The rubber is the reason why

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2016