Quentin Robinot Interview - Professional Player (World Rank 127)

Dan

says editing a big TTD Team episode... stay tuned 👀

Dan

Administrator
Aug 2010
Read 72 reviews
TableTennisDaily exclusive interview with a TT professional! (Hours to make, seconds to comment)

quentin_robinot_19_07_09.jpg

Photo by FFTT/Clement Sogorb - European Junior Champion 2009

Full Name: Quentin Robinot

Date Of Birth: 07 January 1993

Club represented: Istres Ouest Provence

Highest World Ranking: 127

Equipment – Butterfly

Blade: Boll Forte
FH Rubber: Tenergy 05
BH Rubber: Tenergy 05

Hi Quentin, you are one of Europeans most promising players and expected to replace the likes of Timo Boll, Werner Schlager and other pro’s. We at TableTennisDaily want to know more about you and how everything is going in your table tennis life.

Your career

How long have you been playing table tennis for, when did you start?
I started playing table tennis when I was 8 because my father was already a player. (2000)

Who has been the biggest influence on your career?
The biggest influence in my career is Emmanuel Rachez, He is my trainer since I first started.

You’re a very successful international star now, what do you feel was your biggest achievement to date?
My Europeans title in Prague (2009) was big springboard for the rest of my career.

Ok, maybe you don't like looking back to this but what was your biggest low in your career?
My biggest low in my career was the defeat against Tristan Flore this year in the final of European championships

Are you looking forward to the 2012 Olympics?
At the moment, I am looking forward to the World junior Championships in Bahrein in November, and if my level continued to improve, I will take my chance.

lesliefrancs - HI, Is pursuing a life towards TT worth the rewards? and does playing TT full time effect your personal life?