Equipment recommendation needed :) Please help me find my thing

This user has no status.
Hey there
my name is Ivo and I am a newcommer to this forum so please move this discussion to the right place if i's not for here.
I have been playing for 3 years now and it's high time I changed my equipment, because I'm really not feeling comfortable with it. I'm currently playing with Andro Kinetic Inside OFF blade and a pair of Andro Plasma 380. The thing is: too low on control for my gamestyle. I am not a spinner, almost not a spiner at all. My gamestyle consists of blocking, chopping and flat deep balls when it comes to attacking.. I usually stay close to the table. I barely make spinny strokes. I push, chop, block and give flat balls. I occasionally play away from the table and make not so heavy topspins also. In a shorter matter: I want a blade and rubber, which can give me as much control as possible and also be able to make not so heavy spins when needed. I find it very difficult to rely on placement with my Andro because the balls fly in all directions like crazy, I don't even have consistency in blocking. I have played with a slow ALL blade and cheap, slow rubbers and believe me I felt way more comfortable with them than with the Andro OFF equipment. The thing is, that slow bat didn't give me enough speed for when I decide to attack and I had to stroke with a lot of power, resuling in exhaustion and lack of control. That's why I left it.
So guys, I would really appreciate and equipment which can be: 1. Fast enough for when I decide to attack with flat shots away from the table. 2. As much control as possible 3. Good for close to the table blocking, antitopspin and chopping. 3. Not fully incapable of spin though.

Thank you and have a great day! :]

Last edited:
says Spin and more spin.
says Spin and more spin.
Super Moderator
Dec 2010
Read 11 reviews
Sounds like you may want short pips and or medium pips. Maybe a slightly slower blade like Off- or All+.