Need blade help butterfly only though...

This user has no status.
Hello,

I have been playing for 5 years roughly and i am a fast attacking player who likes to play forehand topspin loops and also like to block fast shots from the opponent.

Since i started playing i have had a butterfly Lars Heilschler blade like below:

LARS HIELSCHER

35 €

ply 7 - wood

weight 90 g.

Sp. 8,4 Ctrl. 7,5 Th. 7,3

Velocità: 8 Controllo: 7++ Rigidità: 8-

a fast offensive blade with a soft touch for the ball. suitable for fast topspin-play

It has served me well but it is very heavy (especially with 2 2.1mm rubbers on). Recently my game has become poor and im just not getting in position for shots etc and my loops never seem to come on. I feel that a change of blade is needed. It is the first time that i have needed to look for blades so I hope you can help me.

I need :

A lighter blade
Possibly carbon?
Fast
OFF or OFF+

Budget around £50

Thanks! Hope you can help!

Kieran.

says Do you guys have streaks where you are just not playing...
says Do you guys have streaks where you are just not playing...
Jun 2011
Read 6 reviews
I have played with a lot of blades - previously I had stopped at the Primorac Carbon. About 8 months ago, I tried the Butterfly ZLC innerforce, and to be honest, its the best blade I ever played with. Speed as good as Primorac Carbon, but with the control of a Korbel blade or better... amazing blade, expensive, but worth every penny.

says Spin and more spin.
says Spin and more spin.
Super Moderator
Dec 2010
Read 11 reviews