Stiga Rosewood NCT VII Blade Review

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Sep 2015
Read 1 reviews
Hi everyone, I am currently using this blade and wanted to make a review on it. I've been using this blade for about 8 months and mine weighs somewhere between 94-98 grams and I use the Flare handle version (very nice handle BTW). The reason I switched to this blade was my previous blade was a little too heavy and I also wanted a little more spin without sacrificing speed. Now, I really like this blade and plan to use it for a while. This is blade is not too fast and not too slow but what I really like about it, is that if you want it to be fast it can be, and also can be "slow" (controllable) if you need it to be, of course this is with good technique. One reason I think this blade is unique is it has a certain kind of "poppy" feel to it and it doesn't feel like you're hitting with a brick or a piece of styrofoam. Going back to what I said previously, this blade has a good amount of "gears" to it and can be good for a range of certain playing styles. It blocks very well and gives good feedback to your hand. It loops well whether you want to spin or go for a powerball (don't forget about correct technique!). Serve and serve return and also short game are very good with this blade if you know what you're doing. It is very controllable especially for serves and this is something that's important to me as my serve is something I practice a lot. One of the biggest reasons I like this blade is it works well with Chinese rubbers AND euro/jap rubbers and this can be hard to find in a blade. I use Hurricane 3 Neo on my forehand and Tenergy 05 on my backhand and both rubbers work very well. I have also tried Tenergy 05fx on my backhand and it felt just as good. Initially this blade may seem fast it you are not used to a blade like this, but you will get used to it and it has a very good amount of control if you know what you are doing. Another thing I like about thi