Forehand Rubber Confusion :\

This user has no status.
Hey everyone
I've been using TIBHAR Evolution FX-P on my forehand for a couple months and going to change it in the coming week.
Love it's control. literally I can block everything or place a controlled spinny loop anywhere I want. Problem is when I want to open a third ball with high backspin or opening on a short backspin serve because of it's low arc.

Almost forgot to mention that I rarely try to win the point with a power loop or drive. mostly try to block, counter loop or a spinny controlled loops so I'm not gonna need much higher speed. Maybe something a bit harder with same speed and control would do the job. Been considering evolution EL-P or Donic Acuda P1
Many thanks :))

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jul 2015
Read 1 reviews
EL-P is a fantastic rubber and works well for the use cases you mentioned. However, it is unlikely that it will resolve your issue. If you struggle to open against heavy backspin with FX-P, you probably don't generate high enough racket speed to overcome the incoming spin. So probably the best solution is to film yourself and assess your stroke mechanics.

This user has no status.
Imho, Blocking ang looping demand opposite kind of rubber, Flextra vs H3, so

Asking for a rubber that good for both shall got you a compromise of both, an allrounder rubber. ;)

Bluefire JP 3?

Sent from my S5E using Tapatalk

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2014
Read 3 reviews
Fx-p should be easier to open up with how soft it is, so it's probably a technical issue and not rubber related.

FX-P surely makes opening up easier than EL-P. Most players even prefer softer rubbers to harder ones because the harder the rubber, the more you have to "work". If the technique is good, you can theoretically produce more spin with a harder rubber, but like it´s been said I´d look to improve the stroke, not change the rubber.