table tennis tips "Increase Spin in table tennis by Chinese coaching"

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2017
I'm EmRatThich, a Vietnamese table tennis player. Now I live in France. With my friend (Chinese table tennis player), we have learned together some tips and Chinese philosophy about table tennis.

I would like to share some of these tips for beginner players who want to improve fast in table tennis. As I'm not a pro player, these tips may be not applicable to all of the level. If you are already at a very high level, you could find these tutorials not helpful, however, I think it would be useful for beginner and early intermediate player. In my previous videos, the quality of the coaching is not good enough (maybe too simplified or not new for some players). I'm trying to improve a lot to give better coaching video for many new players. Feel free to comment or criticism about the video or technical aspects.

My purpose is to help new player enjoy more table tennis, as I always say to my young players "In Spin We Trust" !
Hope you enjoy the coaching video. See you next Sunday.
Best regards,
EmRatThich

table tennis tutorial | most important tips (part 3)

The first 2 key points of holding a table tennis racket have been explained in the previous video: Use the muscle group 2 to hold your racket, and a compact grip will increase the freedom of the wrist.

I will explain in this video the last key point in the "3 principles to have a good table tennis grip". This key point is the most important as it is the key of "explosiveness" in Chinese philosophy about table tennis stroke.

--------

The Cannon Forehand of Ma Long

How to generate power loop against heavy backspin in table tennis. I will analyze the forehand topspin technique of Ma Long to loop kill the backspin ball from a chopper. For the underspin ball, you should attack it by using your forehand. Don't practice your backhand topspin against this ball.

Last edited: