New back hand rubber coming from andro powersponge.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jul 2015
Not to make to much of it but I would appreciate your feedback. I'm looking at new for a new bh rubber coming from andro r powersponge. I was thinking about DONIC ACUDA BLUE p2 i have not heard a lot about it in here but I would appreciate some thoughts people had about the Donic b a p2 rubber or other options that may be a suitable rubber switch.

style: two wing looper but I also find block handy on the bh especially when close to the table. I plays closeish (arms length away) to mid distance. I look to open up flipping often depending on the player of course. I have a idea but I Don't know my rating really. I've been playing competitively for over two years as with most people consistency is the key.

Andro powersponge is Not the perfect rubber, I think there's a ceiling to this rubber but it's served me well through a advancements in my backhand play. some things I liked about it.

good control and good spin.

may need to work a little to get the spin but there's always trade-offs and have found it reliable and even being quite used the spin is there when Engaging the swing or have quick loose wrist.

Speed seems ok, I value control. but as bh wing has improved, playing active strokes countering spin I have often thought I could benefit from not mxp fast but something a notch faster.

touch on the short game seems good, not that bouncy on low impact shots which I like.

blocks are pretty good for it being soft

It's on the soft side which has been good. But I think I could go soft to mid.

Throw angle