Fake h3neo commercial?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2017
Read 1 reviews
So recently i bought a commercial h3neo. While the shop owner was helping me to apply the glue so that it can be glued to my blade, he messed up. He then offered to do it again but then i noticed something.

The serial number thing on both of the h3neos were exactly the same. EXACTLY!!! I remember hearing that each serial number is unique and special.

is there an explanation for this?? Im a total noob in tt so please help me!!!

This user has no status.
Not an expert but before we all give advice, can we confirm if the serial code you are refering to is the silver sticker code or the code on the sponge? Im quite sure that the code on the silver tag is supposed to be unique.If you are refering to the code on the sponge, then i dont think its an issue. If possible, take a photo or play with it and it will be easier for us to determine if its real or fake. I've not met a TT shop owner who dares to sell fake commercial H3NEO before simply because there is so much risk of being called out in person. Not to mention H3NEOs are already cheap so the risk reward of selling Fake commercial H3neo makes it not worth the effort in my opinion.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2017
Read 2 reviews
the silver code is unique. i heard the code on the back of the rubber just refers to the specific batch, not 100% sure tho.

Reactions: Suga D
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Aug 2016
Read 3 reviews
So recently i bought a commercial h3neo. While the shop owner was helping me to apply the glue so that it can be glued to my blade, he messed up. He then offered to do it again but then i noticed something.

The serial number thing on both of the h3neos were exactly the same. EXACTLY!!! I remember hearing that each serial number is unique and special.

is there an explanation for this?? Im a total noob in tt so please help me!!!