Table Tennis Drills

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Nov 2016
Hello, everyone!

I have been playing table tennis for a bit over 6 years now (I'm 15), and I'm a left-handed offensive-oriented type of player. My strengths are forehand loops, backhand flicks, and topspin, and pendulum/reverse pendulum serves with variation. Everything else is quite average, to be honest, but still pretty good. Obviously, it's not good enough, which is why I come here and ask for your assistance. Technically, I'm aware of how to do "everything you need to know," since I can't say "everything" in table tennis, or at least, I have the basic principles of how to do "everything" in table tennis; In-game, not much. You see, I play in a public park since it's free. I go to a local club whenever a tournament is nearing by to practice with a few better players. In the public park I go to, I train with people at around the 2000 rating (Cuban National Team former players, J-Pen long-pip players, and a Seemiler grip player with short/long pips to name a few people that go) so, I have a good variety of players.

The problem is, the only person I can actually say "Hey! Let's train!" Is with my dad, and one or two people that are waiting to play next; basically my dad (Thank you!). We start off with a volley of around a minute or two on each side, and then I basically tell my dad to serve with backspin so that I can flick, topspin, or push the ball, and that's all the training I get. The rest is watching YouTube videos of matches and I start creating strategies and whatnot.