Blade

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Aug 2017
Help ( BLADE SUGGESTION )

after 1 years of using cheap blade
i decided to buy new blade
quite confuse to buy theese two blade ( my budget is $100 )
what should i buy?
Stiga Maplewood NCT V

or
TIBHAR STRATUS POWER WOOD

or any suggest for me?

My rubber is DHS H3 and Palio ak47 red , i am an amateur player :) i think i need a fast blade and flex

Last edited:
says The sticky bit is stuck.
says The sticky bit is stuck.
Jan 2017
Read 8 reviews
The TSPW is often mentioned as a good blade, with the same composition as blades with great stature such as the Donic Appelgren Allplay and the Butterfly Petr Korbel; the Galaxy/Milkyway/Yinhe M-4 is like that also, but does not fit your requirement of not being cheap. But I guess you should choose a blade that fits your level, your style, and your personal taste; you don't state much about that.

Both blades are 5-ply all-wood, and solidly offensive (OFF) I would say, the TSPW probably a bit stiffer and the NCT V probably a bit flexier, harder and faster. The former would accent close-to-the table direct play a bit more, the latter would be slightly more a looper's blade.

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Sep 2016
I used a TSPW for a couple of years and really liked it. Good speed and control, perhaps more off than off-. I've found that there wasn't a great deal of feel and there were differences between blades. I had two, one 91g and the other 95g and they did play differently. I don't think anyone can tell youwhat to get as it's a very personal choice. Also I never used it with Chinese rubbers, always Donic or Tibhar tensors where it was a good match. My advice would be to try other people's blades to see what you like otherwise you can end up spending a lot of money to find the right blade.

Do you have a coach, or a sport teachear, familiar with your play? He would advise you.