Best Long Pimpled Rubber with Reversal, Deception & Speed

says Thanks Dan, Posting of threads understood. :)
Nov 2010
I intend to change from Phantom 007, which i've been using for the last 10 years or more, to some other long-pimpled rubbers.

I'm looking for a long-pimpled having very good spin-reversal(anti-spin effect), very good deception(wobbling of ball and unpredictability effect) and also very good speed (as i use it to attack as well as to defend).

Can anyone suggest the long-pimpled rubber which has all three of the above qualities?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2010
Try the TSP Curl P1-R, im going to switch to that soon.
"TSP CURL P-1R has the longest, softest pips among the TSP CURL rubbers producing very deceptive spin and actions after bounching.

The is without a doubt the most highly regarded long pimples rubbers, used by many of the top long pimple players in the world. It is a grippy and very deceptive rubber and highly durable. Choose OX or 0.3-0.6mm for maximum spin reversal and control, or 1.0-1.3mm or 1.4-1.7mm for more speed and spin manipulation ability."
The main difference between 2.0mm and 0.5mm is:
The 0.5mm sacrifices speed for more control

Nov 2010
Thanks Trance for suggesting TSP Curl P1-R

Thanks so much for your response, Trance. Deeply appreciated.

I'll look for the TSP Curl P1-R in my local sports shops. Have you tried it already?

Sorry for the delayed reply as i was down with bronchitis for a fortnight. Just got back into action this week.

You said that the 0x, 0.3 & 0.6mm give maximum deception & 1, 1.3mm, 1.7mm & 2mm give more spin & soeed.

My game is more close to the table. I flip the rubber (other side is Tenergy 64) often and quickly change from LP block& chop to LP attacking strokes, mixed with quick punches or sharp underspin with the Tenergy, to confuse the opponent.