My training videos

This user has no status.
The videos are all at my new channel http://www.youtube.com/user/TTblahness. The videos are posted below

Hi everyone, if you could watch my videos and give me some constructive suggestions it will be really good! I'm not a professional table tennis player(played very little when i was young, but started being hooked on it 4 years ago when I was 16)

These few sessions are to relax and maximise my power generation, so i'm trying to increase my spin and speed(and of course consistency!).

Some personal observations:

My FH looks really cramped and stiff LOL. I need to relax a lot more and not tuck my elbow in so much. Also, my FH follow-through doesn't go in front of my forehead in the "salute" position but to the elbow....:(

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Sep 2011
Read 4 reviews
Hey Blah,

Your backhand wrist action is really good. I don't really see many problems with your backhand other than your leg height/spring. Because you're standing fairly high your legs put less energy into the ball. While you're only driving the ball here for a standard BH Loop you want to really focus on using your legs to lift the ball as well as transfer the energy into while in sync with your wrist and forearm.

Your FH is very tight. And depending on what you're going for should require more length and more use of the legs. You're also standing fairly high with this stroke as well. Your starting position is okay, but I would suggest with your follow through fit a 90 degree angle between the side of your body and your tricep as well as your forearm and your bicep. This will help with transferring enough energy to lift the ball for far topspins or long underspins.

says hAHAHAHA THANX MATE :D
says hAHAHAHA THANX MATE :D
Mar 2011