Sharing my first experiences as Def-Attack

This user has no status.
I would just like to share my experiences as I am super pumped to be finally playing the style I have the most fun with (playing and watching). I hope I can hype others up too
cache.php

So, I had the opportunity to try these 3 setups for 3 hours in training, practise and matches with a few solid players (1 of them an ex coach).

This bat is not mine and I have never used or heard of this blade before
IMG_20180121_092232.jpg

This bat also not mine but I have played with this a few times
IMG_20180121_092324.jpg

This bat is mine and it is OX
IMG_20180121_092411.jpg

My game is Def-Attack. I play at mid distance and always look to be active on FH when in position. For the BH I am mainly looking to chop and when drawn close to table just to use the shovel technique. (Once I am comfortable with this style I will begin twiddling and opening with BH also).

Chopping:
FL2 - All distance this was by far the easiest to control, was more about my own positioning and stroke and less about their spin. Was very easy to keep the ball low and deep. Chopping close to the table was also the easiest to pull off. It was the slowest of the 3.
Dtecs - This was the most difficult to control as it was so fast (but could have been the blade). I found however when opponent gave a strong and spinny loop it was less of a full chop and more of a push block which would result in a fast and deep return. I found these pips to be difficult when performing a full stroke, especially closer to the table, very very difficult.
388D OX - This was a strange one because sometimes is was fast and slow (the OX made it difficult to understand I think). It was definitely the in between for chopping at all distances. I could impart my own spin most of the time so an active stroke was required compared to the Dtecs, but not as fast a swing as the FL2.

Service receive: