First paddle recommendations for penhold

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2018
Im a beginner penholder looking into getting my first paddle and so far im interested in the yasaka sweden extra or the sweden classic, but im accepting any other budget recommendations

what rubbers do you recommend for looping forehand and spinny rpb? should i get same rubber for both sides?

what combination is best for developing strokes while still being able to make consistent shots?

my budget is around 50-60$.

This user has no status.
For this budget you are probably looking at a Chinese blade and rubbers.
One possible choice:

penholdBladeRubbers.jpg

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2018
i hear a lot about 729 battle i and ii for new players, how does the neottec compare? id be happy to stretch my price range if this is a combination i can use for a long time

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
May 2018
Hi I am a shake hander. I want a racket that is about 80 dollars. I am an amateur cannot do topspin I am kind of good at block. Thanks.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2018
So far, i think this is what im thinking:
Yasaka Sweden Extra
729 Battle ii (FH) 45, 2.1mm

I see that many players use a more softer rubber for their backhand like the palio ak47 yellow. How would that affect my rpb? should i just go same rubbers both sides?

This user has no status.
Softer on the backhand is fine. I have tried both kinds of setups: same on fh and bh; harder fh and softer bh. The backhand is a different enough stroke for me that I can adapt to either setup. Especially for you as a penholder, short pushes will be done on the fh rubber, so no need to match bh rubber to fh rubber.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Sep 2018
So far, i think this is what im thinking:
Yasaka Sweden Extra
729 Battle ii (FH) 45, 2.1mm