Rubbers for T11

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2018
Hello,

My friend is planning to buy cheap and light blade. T11 seems to fit. He is also planning to par it with 2x palio ak47 blue.
I have no experience with parring balsa-carbon blade with soft rubbers. Does it make sense?

He is playing all-round game, likes to often backspin the ball with intent to force the error from the opponent. He likes to use alot of wrist in his shots. He also likes to loop but more in controlled way than full force hits (but sometimes full force shots happens obviously). Flat hits are very rare.

Right now he plays with 729 A2 blade (7 plies, limba outer layer) and 2x 999T rubbers. He found it to be too heavy. He is not sure if he likes chinese tacky rubbers or not.

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2018
He is searching intentionally for big speed increase. It's cheap blade and he wants to test it. I understand that most of the time players choose too fast setup for their level but he wants light and fast setup on purpose. However I will send him the link to this thread. Maybe he will change his mind. Who knows.

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Dec 2011
It doesn't seem a good combo in my opinion. T11 is stiff and hard, AK47 Blue is soft and bouncy. It's a fast combo with little dwell and control, not very allround...

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2018
Is there any other very light blade that would be good for all-round player being also reasonably fast? (and cheap on aliexpress ~20$).

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Aug 2015
Is there any other very light blade that would be good for all-round player being also reasonably fast? (and cheap on aliexpress ~20$).