Thoughts on rubbers both FH and BH

Hello Everyone,

It is time to change rubber at least on my forehand for sure, so wanted to hear some thoughts.

I have DHS Long 3 blade. I have been using Xiom Vega Pro on my FH for 8 months, and Rakza 7 on BH for 3 (Vega Pro as well before that). I am an attacking player (both smash and loop) on FH, and attack/active block on BH.

My Vega Pro is dead, so I need to replace it for sure. I was very happy with what I have, but thinking about trying something new as I am not to happy with only one aspect of Vega Pro, which is short serve return, which loses me a lot of games.
I was thinking about Tenergy 05, 05 Hard and 80, but decided not to go in that price range just yet.

So currently I am considering for my FH:

Xiom Vega Pro
Xiom Vega Asia
Xiom Omega V Pro
Andro Rasanter R47
Tibhar MX-P

Thoughts or advise?

Now, for my BH I use Rakza 7, but while I am very happy with the short game and block, the throw angle still gives me problems after 3 months of use when attacking, and I would like the rubber to be a bit faster. The rubber is still fairly new, but I tried my Vega Pro on the backhand last time I played, and it felt A LOT better when attacking.

My thoughts on the BH rubber were:
Xiom Vega Pro
Xiom Vega Asia
and I am open to suggestions.

I feel like Vega Pro's throw angle fits me very well, so want something similar.

The only issue is I don't want heavy rubber on both sides, like to stay around 190 grams or maybe even go slightly lighter with my setup. Blade is 90 grams.

Cheers!

says + Drinkhall Powerspin Carbon with Aurus Prime and Omega...
says + Drinkhall Powerspin Carbon with Aurus Prime and Omega...
Aug 2017
Read 4 reviews
Go for Vega China on FH to keep your service return short

For BH, if you like Rakza 7, stick with it and try to adjust your racket stroke angle, which will do the trick
Or you can try Rakza 7 soft

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6010 using Tapatalk

says 2023 Certified Organ Donor