Advice needed for blade and rubbers

This user has no status.
Hi everyone. I have been playing TT almost for 2 years now offensive style. Currently have Joola Eagle Medium Blade with Donic Bluefire M3 Max on forehand, and Tibhar EL-P 2.0mm on backhand. Sometimes I find my blade a bit slow so I am keen to buy a Butterfly Korbel blade. Which rubbers could you recommend to me? Xiom Vega Pro is in my mind but I am affraid it would be too fast for me. Any other ideas?
Many thanks for your help.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2017
Hi everyone. I have been playing TT almost for 2 years now offensive style. Currently have Joola Eagle Medium Blade with Donic Bluefire M3 Max on forehand, and Tibhar EL-P 2.0mm on backhand. Sometimes I find my blade a bit slow so I am keen to buy a Butterfly Korbel blade. Which rubbers could you recommend to me? Xiom Vega Pro is in my mind but I am affraid it would be too fast for me. Any other ideas?
Many thanks for your help.
Hi Chaddy009, the best way to receive a proper advice about your hesitation is providing solid info, it's fine to know your setup but isn't enough, can you upload a footage training or playing a rally, mostly times the issue is closer about technique, stance or footwork than equipment.
Regards.

Enviado desde mi Moto G (4) mediante Tapatalk

Reactions: Chaddy009

NDH

says Spin to win!
Hey Chaddy,

Is there any video of you playing?

The reason I ask, is that Bluefire and ELP are both quick rubbers - Likely quick enough for any of the top league players in the UK.

I would change the blade first, and keep the rubbers you have.

If you find you need something quicker still, you can then change the rubbers - Although if I'm honest, Bluefire and EL-P are both up there on speed already.

If there's one thing I've learned by playing the UK league system, and watching the pros, it's that spin and control are 100 times more important than raw speed.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.