Thoughts regarding blades

This user has no status.
TLDR

How fast is fast enough? I try different blades but just get more confused. Any input to where I should start again?

Hi,

I know this topic has been discussed to death, but I will post it anyway. :)

I realize I am a big time EJ, but I'm fine with that. As long as I can control it at least. Been doing motorsport, so I still think table tennis isn't that expensive.

I have been playing in a club on and off since 2002. My last official match was 10 years ago. I will start competing again this fall, so I would like to get my equipment somewhat sorted until then.

I am fully aware that I can get somewhat used to any blade, but I would like to know how fast is too fast?

In my club we trade and sell blades quite a lot, so I've been able to try a lot without paying that much. For example I have played for at least a month with blades like HL5,
Hurricane Hao,
Stiga Allround, Offensive, Azalea, Butterfly
Viscaria,
Primorac Off-, Donic Persson Powerplay, Waldner Ultra Carbon, Yasaka Max wood, Dynamix and a whole lot more the last few years

Of course I've tried a lot of rubbers, not everything but lots. Chinese, Japanese and European. For the moment I like Rakza 7 and Ventus Speed.

I play an offensivve style close to midrange from the table. For my level I have a decent serve, good blocks, good backhand and a lack consistency in my forehand.

In sweden in the old system I was Class 3. Now I play equal to players with 1100 pionts and on a good day I can beat players with 1400. I realize it doesn't translate, but maybe it helps. :)

I feel lost. I have tried a lot, but don't know where to start from. Which blade should I stick with?
All of them feels somewhat good. They have their own moments. The plan is to try and stick with one blade for the better part of a year.

Do you have any input?

Now I play with Nittaku Acoustic Inner Carbon and Rakza 7 2.0mm on both sides.