Your currently-fine blade vs Newly tried and you-really-like blade

What do you do?

• Total voters
You tried a blade you really like, but also like your current blade is also perfectly fine. What do you do?

context:

I've been using viscaria for 5 years with Chinese rubber on forehand. I used to use h3 but now I use Battle 2. Yesterday I tried Dynasty Carbon XX blade with H3 Neo OS on forehand & Omega7 Pro on backhand.. and oh boii, this blade feels amazing.

Solid feeling for both backhand and forehand, waaaayyy more solid than viscaria.
Vibrate more compared to viscaria.
More woody feeling compared to viscaria, but the speed is similar to viscaria.
The direct feeling is much less than viscaria but the dwell time is a lot more, which sometimes I feel what viscaria is lacking.

Now I'm wavering. Should I sell my viscaria and switch to this blade? As an ITTF coach can you recommend why I should switch to this blade instead of viscaria? I mean, all advanced players are using viscaria. So viscaria should be the 'safer/way to go' blade, right? I like viscaria, its direct feeling, fine amount vibration, but the solid feeling from this blade is very tempting. I feel Viscaria's main problem is that it's not very solid (mine is 88g) and the dwell time is sometime too little for my level.

Oh lord help me, I'm infected by EJ disease.

PS pls serious reply :( I really dont know what to do, If i were rich I would just buy one immediately :(

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jul 2018
Read 1 reviews
20. The correct number of blades to own is n + 1 where n is the number you own now. An exemption can be made for players in committed relationships, in which case the correct number is s-1, where s is the number of blades that causes your spouse or partner to leave you.

​Baal has spoken

says Aging is a killer
That is a serious reply. Life is short enjoy the moment whatever it is.