Chinese rubbers

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jul 2018
Read 1 reviews
Questions about Chinese rubbers

Hello everyone! I've been watching a lot of Chinese and Korean players' matches lately and some of the comments that talked about their equipment made me curious about Chinese rubbers.
I'm relatively new to table tennis so I don't have a lot of knowledge or experience with different equipment, so I'm not really familiar with Chinese rubbers.

**The only time I remember actually using a Chinese rubber was some months ago at my local club, where one person there used one. When I tried his setup out I was expecting the rubber to be really slow, so I used quite a bit of power into the first shot. Surprisingly the ball flew like a rocket. I don't know what rubber it was and what treatment (if any) it had been through though.**

After watching the videos, I made a bit of research, read about the tackiness, speed, boosting, commercial, provincial and national versions, orange sponge, blue sponge, etc... And my interest in this type of rubber grew (I want to try out what some of the pro's are using!! even though that might be pretty stupid).
Not sure if I should actually buy one though. As many people here advise, I'll probably try someone else's setup before buying anything anyway. When quarantine is over, of course.

So, what are the pros, cons and differences of using a Chinese rubber as oppose to tensor rubbers?
Will anything have to change regarding my technique? Will it be a really drastic change or even help me in any way?

Thanks in advance!

Last edited:
You need to have a good varied amount of brush contact with chinese rubbers to fully maximize its usage but it has its rewards if you have. It is not as good as esn or tenergy rubbers when you are far from the table.

Reactions: GusShnaps
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2019
Read 3 reviews