Yinhe Sun/Moon! Brilliant!!!

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2010
Has anybody else tried using Yinhe Sun or Moon???

I've been using Sun for a couple of months and I can't believe how good it is for £7 a sheet! It's their equivalent to Tenergy 25 so it's important to be close to the table and keep attacking, but the control and spin is as good as Tenergy. Probably lacks the power needed for top players but I'm sure this could be compensated with a quicker blade. Think the cheaper Chinese rubbers are the way to go for average player who doesn't want to continue spending a ridiculous amount on Tenergy etc. You can also pick up the Hurricane Neo that Ma Long uses for a similar price!

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2012
The rubbers are heavy compared to most Japanese and German rubbers and I don't have the wrist power to handle them.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Apr 2011
i have tried a 2,2mm red yinhe sun (33° on the sponge, plays like a 39° i would say) and it is re, ally much slower and spinnier than Tenergy , i didn't like it at all , not spinny, not speedy
only fast and spinny when you make very fast arm movement

I'm sorry to tell you but there is no point to say how hard it feels to you in degrees because different manufacturers have different hardness scales, which leads to the fact that no-one knows how hard you mean by saying for example 39 degrees.

This user has no status.
I'm sorry to tell you but there is no point to say how hard it feels to you in degrees because different manufacturers have different hardness scales, which leads to the fact that no-one knows how hard you mean by saying for example 39 degrees.

indeed you are right, i would say then about as hard as a Sriver FX, this can be clearer to those who have played with Sriver FX

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2011
Read 1 reviews

Rather true, JustAlt..