New from USA

This user has no status.
Greetings everyone!

My name is Keith (19) from Southern California. I was born in the Philippines, but moved in the US when I was about 6 years old.
I have only been playing for about 1.5 months. I'm not a good player yet, but I am pretty decent.
I currently play at my college's ping pong club. But in 2 weeks, I will be taking technique lessons from a bigger club that is close to my area and I'm hoping to train there more often.

My goal with this sport is to be the best I can possibly be and beat everyone in the world. Just kidding. :D But I seriously want to be really good at it. My primary sport used to be basketball, but I just enjoy table tennis even more. Even watching ITTF events is more enjoyable than watching the NBA. I just wish I started playing way sooner. But man... I just love this sport. I want to contribute to it as much as I can.
I'm a penholder (RPB). I'm currently using: a 729 Bomb Penhold, FH: Hurricane 3 Neo with orange sponge (2.15) and BH: 729 Transcend (1.5).
Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Thanks guys!

says Begonnen bij TTC Damme, vorig jaar bij TTC Pipolic en nu...
says Begonnen bij TTC Damme, vorig jaar bij TTC Pipolic en nu...
May 2011
I wonder if there's any huge difference between rpb with European/Japanese Vs Chinese rubbers?

And I also wonder: How much time would it take for a 5 year-long player to switch to the Penhold-system and be as good as before?

says wah sama dong kalo gitu... maen pingpong dari kelas...
says wah sama dong kalo gitu... maen pingpong dari kelas...
Nov 2011
hello..
Stay to use PH grip bro. Indeed it is hard for the beginner PH player to develop the game in SH majority club. Fighting!
(sorry for my bad english)

This user has no status.
hello..
Stay to use PH grip bro. Indeed it is hard for the beginner PH player to develop the game in SH majority club. Fighting!
(sorry for my bad english)