Help with Cpen

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2012
Factors that you may want to consider:
1. No of ply - choose 5-ply as it provide you with more feel and lighter in weight
2. Thickness of blade - choose thickness less than 6mm because after you fix the blade with 2 rubbers you can grip the blade comfortably
3. Choose wood vs composite - wooden blade has more feel and manageable
4. Rubber - don't choose a rubber that is too fast if you a beginner, FH a bit faster than BH
5. Total - try not to fix with Chinese rubber as it burden your wrist for RPB
Hope this help.

Reactions: azlan and mgpyone
This user has no status.
I am also a beginner with a RBP grip. The blade I currently use is Friendship 729 Bomb. I've had it for almost a month now and it's helping me improve my game. The quality is so-so, but it's only $20 USD, so it's not too bad. As for my rubbers, I use DHS Hurricane Neo3 for my FH and 729 Transcend for my BH. The Neo3 is tacky (somewhat slow), and the 729 does the job. This set up gives me good control and good speed.nI'm not sure what rubber characteristic is ideal for the BH, so I hope someone can answer that for you.

says wah sama dong kalo gitu... maen pingpong dari kelas...
says wah sama dong kalo gitu... maen pingpong dari kelas...
Nov 2011
Try to stick the FH rubber not too far from the handle, just like a SH paddle, like Wang Hao does. It's really comfortable for rpb

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Nov 2010