Blade for Tenergy 80 ??

ACM

This user has no status.

ACM

This user has no status.
Mar 2013
Hey guys,

I have recently treated myself with a couple of new rubbers ( Tenergy 80 ) but not sure of what to do about blades...
The big question is: " Is my old A. Mazunov-AN OFF+ a good fit for the new rubbers???
I'm very keen on a few in particular, BOLL SPIRIT OFF, MICHAEL MAZE OFF, and if you could advice on both Butterfly Finewood OFF & OFF- as well it would be great.. Please help.

Cheers

Last edited:
says Spin and more spin.
says Spin and more spin.
Super Moderator
Dec 2010
Read 11 reviews
The Mazunov blade! That was the first blade I fell in love with. For an all wood blade, that is a pretty fast blade. I had a flare and an anatomical when I first started playing. I loved the Mazunov I had with the anatomical handle. When I started playing again after 20 years of not playing, my first several blades had anatomic handles.

Anyway, the only thing that might not work about that blade with T80 is the fact that it is a pretty heavy blade and Tenergy is on the heavy side in terms of rubber. If weight does not bother you, then it should be fine to use the Mazunov with your new set of T80 rubbers. But, it sounds like you might want to try a whole new setup and both the TB Spirit and the Michael Maze blade are excellent. That would be a very nice upgrade to go with your new set of Tenergy 80 rubbers.

The Finewood Off and Off- rackets I don't know about.

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2012
The Mazunov blade! That was the first blade I feel in love with. For an all wood blade, that is a pretty fast blade. I had a flare and an anatomical when I first started playing. I loved the Mazunov I had with the anatomical handle. When I started playing again after 20 years of not playing, my first several blades had anatomic handles.