TT Fanatic from the Netherlands

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
May 2013
Hello everyone,

Id like to introduce myself to you.

My name is Johan Thomassen, 25 year old from the Netherlands.
Ive started playing tabletennis when I was 17 years and started competition when I was 18.
I started training/coaching at the age of 19 and do this ever since.
I train about 3x a week, match 1x a week and coach 1x a week and give training 1/2x a week, so u can say im pretty busy with table tennis.
I used to be a blade collector and liked to try alot of different blades, I just moved out and decided to let that go, so im currently sticking to my OSP Virtuoso and have a few "collector items" which I plan on keeping (Viscaria old tag, Acoustics, etc.)
I will be still buying some blades every year to try and see if they are better for me. I will be trying to Hurricane Long 3 and OSP Virtuoso Carbon for example.

My idol is Ma Long, I really hoped he would do better this WTTC but it seems he chokes every big tournament.. :(

My ttdaily nickname comes from the old military strategist, im sure many of you know the book Art of War. Many of his tactics and ideas are still being used today, not only in military situations but also in buisness.

Besides table tennis:

Ive been with my girlfriend for 5 years, play football on sundays just to keep fit, I can't lose all my energy in table tennis competition. So sundays are for tournaments in table tennis or football when there aren't any tournaments around my area. I work in my family's company, in which we paint cars/busses/trucks.

If I have any spare time I like to watch movies, get some drinks with friends or play games on my PS3 or PC mostly.

If you want to know anything else, don't hesitate to contact me!

Regards,

Johan Thomassen

This user has no status.