Forehand Low-Throw rubber

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2013
Hi all,

I need your advice on choosing a forehand rubber :)
I've been playing table tennis for a long time with pre-made bats. About one year ago I started playing more serious and bought a Primorac OFF- plus two Srivers. I was all ok until I felt I can handle more powerful equipments with more speed and spin. So I moved to a TB ALC plus Donic Baracuda on backhand and Acuda S2 on forehand (recently replaced with Bluefire M2).

It still feels great on backhand, but my problem is on forehand. I feel these rubbers are somehow limiting my strokes. If I want to do a powerful loop shot, I should swing nearly horizontal which seems quite unnatural for me and if I move my arm a bit more vertically, ball misses the table so I tend to do weird small arm movements. From what I learned, this is the characteristics of high-throw fast rubbers which I don't like.

Can anyone suggest a low-throw rubber with speed comparable to my current rubbers?

My playing style is near the table and mid-range all-round.

PS. Maybe I am thinking about it all wrong and the problem is my technique :confused: I learned without any coach and just by watching and listening to other players so ... .

Thanks

Last edited:
Reactions: meskinshirazi
This user has no status.
Yes Bluefire is pretty high throw.
It might be due to your techniques as well but IMO S2 and M2 aren't great rubbers(quite many others like/love M2 though)

If there's no brand restriction for u I suggest Andro Rasant Turbo if u have a strong arm. Low throw rubber. Spin insensitive when blocking(and great feel to me). Great control and spin in short games but also faster than M2 when u swing hard enough to sink the sponge(and MUCH more spin as well).