Best butterfly blade for my style out of these 4 choices?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Sep 2013
I'm a looper/mid distance driver that likes to spin the ball quite a lot when I loop it.I plan on putting a Tenergy 80/05 oh the FH and Tenergy 64/80 on BH. Which of these four blade would fit my style the best?

1. Timo Boll ALC
2. Timo Boll ZLC
3. Timo Boll ZLF
4. Innerforce ZLC

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Dec 2012
I am only an 1800 US rated player so take my advice with a grain of salt, but I have always loved my Timo Boll ZLF. I havnt used 05 or 64, but I loved t80 on both my backhand and my forehand. I would reccomend it as more of a backhand rubber, so maybe 05 forehand 80 backhand? Honestly you cant go wrong with any combination there. I have also used a freinds ALC and it has a slightly different feel which I did not like quite so much as my ZLF. I play similarly to you in that im comfortable two or three feet back from the table and I can loop very effectively off of both wings as well as hit punishing close to the table counters with the ZLF. I dont have experience with either of the other two blades but you absolutely cannot go wrong with the ZLF or the ALC. Everyone is going to have a different tenergy preference, I personally use xiom rubber now, but any combination you use will be very effective. If you are open to different rubber suggestions, Xiom Sigma 2 Euro is wonderful with the ZLF on forehand.

edit- I forgot to even discuss the playing style. I really enjoy throwing in some spinnier, angled loops to throw opponents off and ZLF has a LOT of gears as far as mixing up your shots between flat and spinny goes.

Last edited:
This user has no status.
I only have the ALC and ZLF so I can comment on these.