Offensive rubber and blade advice Begginer

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Nov 2013
hi, I'm a beginner/intermediate player and have developed a good attack and need help on what rubbers and blade to get next, my favorite/best shots are forehand and backhand drive/loop. I want an aggressive blade/rubbers with good amount of topspin and speed but not so fast that i cant develop my strokes further. I was looking at yasaka mark v and sriver but many people have said there too slow, although i haven't played with either myself. Any suggestions or recommendations would be greatly appreciated , thanks in advance

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Nov 2013
I bought a palio bat off a member of my club for £16 the rubbers on both side are palio hk1997 , ive been looking at sriver g3 and am wondering if they are any good?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
May 2013
Read 2 reviews
Sriver g3 is a good rubber for a developing player. One way to minimize unexpected results when getting a new rubber is asking your fellow club members to let you have a knock with their bats, and then deciding which you like best. I'd also recommend changing only rubbers first and keeping your existing blade. You can always get a faster blade later - once you fully develop your strokes.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
May 2013
Read 2 reviews
Recommending blades is even harder than rubbers because they feel so differently. Plus some people select their blades based on handle appearance, or depending on what equipment is used by the current world champ :)

Butterfly Primorac OFF- seems to be a very popular choice among developing players who get regular coaching. Does not cost an arm and a leg, and can do everything.

says Spin and more spin.
says Spin and more spin.
Super Moderator
Dec 2010
Read 11 reviews