says Waldner Masterclass out now! 🏓
says Waldner Masterclass out now! 🏓
Administrator
Oct 2010
TableTennisDaily exclusive interview with Stiga's Fan Zhendong, a Chinese National team member, and the recent Polish and German Open Champion! We would like to thank STIGA for setting up this fantastic interview! Be sure to like their page here.

Enjoy the interview guys!

Full Name: Fan Zhendong
Date Of Birth: 22nd January 1997
Club represented: Bayi in the Chinese Super League
Highest World Ranking: 5

faninterview.jpg

Firstly Fan Zhendong, thank you for joining in on this interview here with TableTennisDaily. How are you finding your day today with Stiga? Do you enjoy coming to Sweden?

Hi, it is great to be in Sweden. This is my first time and I am enjoying the day, it is very fun and exciting travelling and meeting lots of new people. I am also looking forward to the World Tour this week.

What would you say you enjoy most about playing table tennis at such a high level?

I simply love playing table tennis. I love everything about table tennis!

Do you feel the pressure when playing in big important matches?

I actually use to feel the pressure a lot when I was younger, but now I have found a way to get use to it. After the last few years I have managed this well.

What do you put your success down to recently at the Polish and German Open?

The reason for my success recently is the step from the Chinese junior team to the Chinese senior team and the fantastic coaches I have. This has given me a fantastic self confidence and has helped me winning both the Polish & German Open.

fanpolishopenchamp.jpg

Fan Zhendong the champion of the 2013 Polish and German Open! Photo by: ITTF

Do you think you can go onto winning your third consecutive World Tour, the Swedish Open?

I feel I have a very good chance. There are a lot of good players going, I will give my best.

Fan, when did you realise you could be one of the best players in the world?