Long-Lasting Good Rubber

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2014
Read 6 reviews
Hi everyone! This is my first time posting. I am sorry that I have not answered before asked, but I have enjoyed this site for a while, way before I registered.

I am pretty new to tournaments. I have been in one about twice a month since November 2013. I play about 3 times a week for an hour. I had been using a Yin-He n-9 blade, and a sticky cheap yin-he rubber FH and a thin rubber for blocking on my BH. I took very good care of the blade. I washed it after every play and put in in protective sheets when I was done. I found that after 3 months my FH rubber lost it's tack and grip. I am a very offensive player, and I couldn't flick anything close to the table. I am now deciding what my new rubber should be.

I am going to get a new blade, because I am ready for better equipment. I think it is going to be butterfly's Petr Korbel. I was thinking of getting xiom tensor rubbers, but after looking around on forums, I found out they don't last long. I want something that will last at least half a year. Will tenergy? If so, what kind of tenergy would be good for my hard, offensive, and spinny play (for both FH and BH)?

Also, what if I used a practice rubber and a tournament rubber. The practice rubber would be cheap, and I wouldn't replace it for a while. Is it bad if I'm not used to my regular rubber?

I am looking for something hopefully under $60 each, but I will go up to $80. Thanks a lot for your help.

Reactions: anjoooo
says http://cinemagr.am/embed/148758536
says http://cinemagr.am/embed/148758536
Feb 2013
Hi everyone! This is my first time posting. I am sorry that I have not answered before asked, but I have enjoyed this site for a while, way before I registered.