Butterfly Petr Korbel OFF + Feint Long II or TSP Curl P4

This user has no status.
Good evening guys,

I've been playing for 3 months with the Butterfy Feint Long II (1.1 mm) with good results. Often, however, I wonder how the defense would be better if I replace this with the TSP Curl P4 (1.0 mm) :confused:

We know that the P4 has a very soft sponge (20 degrees) and the Feint Long II (38 ° degrees)

I found this video on YouTube where he and the Korbel is mounted Curl P4 but maximum thickness

How do they differ these rubbers? :confused:

Or I keep practicing and use the Feint Long II and hope to control it like him? ;)

Thanks in advance :D

Last edited:

Fab

This user has no status.

Fab

This user has no status.
Nov 2013
I think the Korbel blade can be okay for a defender, but you need a good touch and feeling to use it properly.
In my opinion the FL2 is easier to control than the P4, because P4 behaves more like an inverted rubber than a usual pimple. But you can vary the spin with the P4 in a dangerous way that is not possible with the FL2.
I did not test this combination but I guess that the P4 can fit very good to the Korbel OFF. The problem is: if you do not try, you never know. If you try you spend money on it and it can be horrible ... Or better ;-)

Gesendet von meinem iPad mit Tapata

Reactions: Der_Echte
says 2023 Certified Organ Donor
says 2023 Certified Organ Donor
Sep 2011
Read 27 reviews
As for the Korbel being too fast a blade... haha, the women's amature Div 1 summer champ won playing a chopping / spin killing close to table / step away to chop / attack certain balls style and took 1st place womens div and also in Aug 2012 Gwacheon MEN's Div 3 as well...

She used a NEXY OSCAR, which is right around the speed of a BTY Amulart (OFF+) using a control rubber on FH and a sponged LP rubber on BH P4 Curl I think it waz.

Just sayin'. If you play with it enough, you can learn it well enough to succeed at the amature level.