PDA

View Full Version : Boosting with baby oil

shyam123
03-17-2014, 11:29 AM
I heard a lot about boosting with baby oil so I took an old sheet of tenergy and applied 3 layers of baby oil on it with interval of 2 hours and here is what I got 5609

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Anders
03-17-2014, 12:19 PM
Haha, yes, It is much possible to boost with baby oil, have tried it myself.. But you have to let it dry completely and let the rubber rest far longer than with regular boosters! It's kinda boring haha

shyam123
03-17-2014, 12:22 PM
How much time do you think it will take to undome

Anders
03-17-2014, 12:25 PM
How time do you think it will take to undome

to completely undome? 2-3 days, depends on how much oil applied.. But no, you should be able to glue after 36 hours or so.. As I said, it takes a lot of time haha :p

shyam123
03-17-2014, 12:32 PM
Ok thanks

xuanviet
03-17-2014, 12:42 PM
What will we get when boosting our rubber? I am new to TT so I am very curious about this new trick. Beside, is it true that boosting is illegal?

shyam123
03-17-2014, 12:46 PM
Yes boosting is illegal but still most of the pros do it.
What it does is that it penetrates the sponge of the rubber and makes it softer thus increasing the speed and speed of the rubber

Rajah*
03-17-2014, 03:24 PM
We usually use olive oil on the top sheet.. after 2applications let it dry then apply the 3rd and let it stand overnight on room temp, the next day apply once again and let it stand for 24hrs. 3rd day rubber is healthy and ready for battle. Lol

Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk

Rajah*
03-17-2014, 03:27 PM
Dont apply too much oil to the point your rubber is dripping wet.. coz when it dry up it will bcome crispy as fried chicken as when expose to hot environment

phillypong
03-18-2014, 12:34 AM
i have tried baby oil but it didn't have any result, only the rubber got a little slippery, so a lot less spinny.