Help the noob

This user has no status.
Hey guys,
I was hoping that I might be able to get some help from y'all. I started playing table tennis 8 months ago (at the start of 2014). My old man got me a Butterfly Andrzej Grubba ALL+ with a flared handle and two Butterfly Sriver rubbers to go with it. They were and still are fantastic, but I feel that now since my strokes actually work (that is, I've developed them), I could use something with a little more to it. So, I've decided to spring for the Butterfly Tenergy 80-FX. I'm faced with one problem: what blade should I get? I adore the Grubba because it is fairly light, but mostly because I "feel" the shots. That is, there are vibrations that run through the racket every time it makes contact with the ball. It's an absolutely wonderful sensation because it almost adds another dimension to the game. I tried out my old man's Butterfly Timo Boll ALC, but it felt absolutely "dead"; an otterbox phone case would have produced more vibrations. However, from what I understand, most fast blades feel "dead". Can anyone recommend anything? I've looked at the butterfly combo with the Balsa Carbo X5 blade, but I don't know anything about the blade.

Lastly, as many people have noticed, I only have experience with butterfly. I am reticent about purchasing from a brand that is off the beaten path. Therefore, I would appreciate suggestions from well-known reputable companies such as:
Butterfly
Yasaka
Donic
Xiom

I would imagine that this list is not all inclusive, but I hope that my point is well taken. Thanks in advance for any help.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Mar 2014
Read 12 reviews
the blade type you want is an all wood as they give the 'feel of the ball'.
Most 5.ply wood blades will give you this feel.

However,you are finding the 5 ply a bit slow-next option is to go for a 7-ply wood.it wont give you the same feel as a 5-ply,but will still have some of that feel.