Help me imrove my play :)

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Dec 2012
Hello guys, i am a young player from slovakia ..... but i started playing late :( anyways i know i woulnd't be able to replace those missing youth years but i enjoy the game a lot nevertheless, and i want to be the best as i can. Through summer i am playing 4-5 times a week 2 to 3 hours sessions. I am offensivly oriented player, playing with avalox p500 and Rakza 7 fh and bh both looking mainly for third or fifth ball attack. My opponents, even much higher rated than me ussualy have lots of trouble returning my serves well. I know my footwork sucks, and i am pretty big for a TT player as i work in a gym 176 lbs at 5ft 7. But i am making progress in that area... as i try to jump rope and such a lot. Here are 2 unedited videos of me playing..... and one edited.... i will try to upload more overtime...... i'd be greatfull for every and any advice i get :) Thanks in forward.
Btw i am the guy wearing glasses

Last edited:
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jun 2013
Read 6 reviews
Judging from your games, i recommend that you maybe move your feet a bit more to get better in position when getting ready to attack. Also, your serves all seem to be long and fast (Okay but also bad). When you serve long and fast like that, people can easily smash that. I recommend to try to make your serves shorter and try to move your feet a bit rather then just staying in one place the whole game.

This user has no status.
To me your game looks pretty solid already. What I noticed is that sometimes your footing is not balanced/stable and your backhand attacks are sometimes a bit weaker than they could be.

If you maintain a slightly lower stance you will have better balance and stability. Contact to the ground is one of the most important things in table tennis so try to minimize the moments your feet leave the ground.