PDA

View Full Version : I find typing on this forum painful. It misses over half my key strokes.



Pnachtwey
12-02-2014, 09:45 PM
Editing is painful too. It is easier for me to edit off line and cut and paste but often the control c and control v doesn't work. I must right click and select cut or paste.

I have a fast computer and 50 Mb/sec Ethernet so I know it isn't me.

I think the server is underpowered.

TableTennisDaily
12-02-2014, 11:04 PM
Hi Pnachtwey,

Sorry to hear about this issue you are finding. How long have you had it for? Which browser are you using?

Iczy
12-03-2014, 03:06 AM
I have exactly the same problem. It only occurs when I browse and try to use quick reply via IE. I believe it is IE-specific issue, most likely javascript incompatibility. Google Chrome doesn't have this problem.

mahomedy13
12-03-2014, 03:09 AM
no problems on google chrome

Pnachtwey
12-03-2014, 03:35 AM
I have problems with WIN 8.1 and Internet Explorer.
I am typing this on a Mac Mini with Safari now. This is working fine.
It is interesting that another is having problems with IE.

P1ngP0ng3r
12-03-2014, 05:47 AM
Think it's an IE issue indeed. No problem with Chrome and Firefox.

JHB
12-03-2014, 04:51 PM
No problems when using Firefox here. Internet Explorer is the devil's bloatware - don't use it unless you're accessing a site which won't work with anything else !!

TableTennisDaily
12-03-2014, 07:55 PM
Thanks for all the feedback everyone. We are looking into this issue and will keep you posted.

Tony's Table Tennis
12-03-2014, 09:44 PM
Thanks for all the feedback everyone. We are looking into this issue and will keep you posted.

Time to change the heading to - Never use IE lol

TableTennisDaily
12-03-2014, 09:53 PM
Time to change the heading to - Never use IE lol

Haha yeah! IE is not the best browser to use. Infact it is a nightmare :)

Chrome makes life so much easier.

raazzz
12-04-2014, 12:49 AM
Firefox works great!

hopper
09-21-2015, 10:59 AM
Just to let you know; still having the problem with IE.
Other orums don't have this roblm so wouldbe great if this could be oled (.....:)