Stiga Calibra Tour blade advice

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jul 2014
Hi guys!

I'm looking for some advice. Following on from Dan's excellent review of the Stiga Calibra Tour series rubbers, I've decided to buy a couple of the Tour S and Tour M rubbers for my forehand and backhand respectively.

I currently play with Sriver and Mark V on a BTY Primorac off- but I'm looking try something new as my Sriver is getting a little dead. My playing style is offensive shakehand, I like to play mid distance from the table and my game is primarily loop / drive forehand.

I'm looking for a good blade match for the Calibra Tour rubbers, I've heard BTY Innerforce, Stiga VPS Infinity V and Stiga Offensive Classic are good, but I'm really rather new to EJing ;)

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jul 2014
I would say your current blade is good enough,though you can try other blades like the infinity vps v.

Thanks! Yeah I thought I'd stick a couple of sheets to the Primorac, but it's getting a little worn out too. I bought 4 sheets of the Calibra on special offer so I'll stick a some to the Primorac if the Infinity is a little too quick.

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2015
Hey Harpo, I've ordered the infinity vps and the calibra rubbers arrived today. The topsheet is very strange! Absolutely no tackyness whatsoever and feels a little like an antispin. It seems as though these rubbers will shine on mechanical spin drive loops (my favourite!!)

I'll let you know how I get on

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Feb 2015
Haha yeah! I couldn't wait to try it out. I hope infinity will be flexy enough. I've heard it takes a while to get used to the rubbers but I'm really excited to try them out

This user has no status.