Andrew Baggaley Interview - Professional Player (World Rank 139)

TableTennisDaily exclusive interview with professional! (Hours to make, seconds to comment :)

Full Name: Andrew Baggaley

Date of Birth: 26th February 1983

Height: 5’11”

AndrewBaggaley-Image.jpg

Club: Nice CPC (French National League – Pro A)

Highest World Ranking: No.139

Highest England Ranking: No.1

Equipment: Stiga (Sweden)

You Tube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/ABaggaleyTableTennis
Twitter: http://twitter.com/ABaggaley

Your career

How long have you been playing Table Tennis and when did you start?
“I started playing Table Tennis at the age of 4 on an old Table Tennis table in the back garden of our family home with my mother, Yvonne. My first competitive match was at the age of 7 in the Milton Keynes Table Tennis League, therefore I have been playing competitive Table Tennis for over 20 years!”

Who has been the biggest influence on your career?
“The biggest individual influence on my career is undoubtedly my brother Stephen who has coached me technically from a total beginner through to my current international level in the sport. Stephen alongside strong family support combined with a trusted team of individuals and sponsors have ensured I have continued to make big strides forward on the National and International scene.”

BollForte94 from Table Tennis Daily wants to know what you do you practice the most. Do you have a certain training regime each week or does it alter?
“Aspiring and established players must practise all areas of the game and try to improve all technical aspects to ensure they can continually develop as a player. Training does alter from week to week depending on your match/tournament schedule but clearly in the off season you will train physically much harder and put in more time on the practice table.”

Do you practise serves often?