TableTennisDaily exclusive interview with professional! (Hours to make, seconds to comment :D)

peter-sereda.jpg

Full Name: Peter Sereda

Date Of Birth: 13.01.1984

Height: 182

Club represented: Skst Bratislava

Highest World Ranking: 67

Equipment: Stiga Sponsored
Blade - Offensive Oversize
FH - Boost TC
BH - Boost TP

Your career

How long have you been playing table tennis for, when did you start?
I started playing when I was 6.

Who has been the biggest influence on your career?
My Father introduced me to the sport.

BollForte94 from table tennis daily wants to know what do you practice the most. Do you have a cetain training rechime each week or does it alter?
I do many fitness training and also like to play lots of other sports such as tennis, squash, and badminton. I don;t have that mch planning when i go to the traning hall. I just go and practiced what i feel i need to do. I have no fixed training programs each week to complete.

Do you serve practice often?
I do a lot of training with serves at the start of the exercise. I guess this is my serve practice. I don't go to a table just to do serve practice, only rarely and sometimes before a match I would do some to make sure they are going short.

Your a very successful international star now, what do you feel was your biggest achievement to date?
When i got to the semifinal of the Slovenian Pro Tour. For me, that was an amazing feeling!

Ok, maybe you don't like looking back to this but what was your biggest low in your career?
Im not to sure, I think its best not to look back at those things and forget.

Are you looking forward to the 2012 Olympics?
Yes of course! but still I don’t know how the qualification system is going to work.

TerIphik - Hi, I would like to know if the material (rubbers and blades) of professional players is the same to the same material as we (nonprofessional) buy in table tennis shops?
I don't belive there is any difference, not that i know of anyways.