Setup suggestion/Technique Problem ?

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2020
Hello everyone,

I am not sure if this is the right place to ask. So I have been watching a lot of videos lately about technique and setups etc. and I just wanna be sure I am using a good setup to develop my table tennis game.

I play table tennis for 3-5years now (Don´t wanna count the first 2 years so it should be 2 years only with the corona year gap in between)
started very late at the age of 20(dont wanna count the 10 minutes in a week in school years) now I am 25 and I am from Austria. with a rating of 1200 currently with the aim of being somewhere 1800.

My blade that I have been using for 3 years now: Donic Waldner Senso Diablo. I don´t see anyone recommending this blade ever so here I am asking you guys is it somewhat "outdated" or could it be not the proper blade for someone like me?

FH Rubbers I have used: Acuda S3, Aurus 2.1, Aurus Prime 2.1, R48 2.1, MX-P 1.9-2.00, EL-S 1.9-2.0, Xiom Omega VII Pro 2.0 (my current rubber),
BH Rubbers: Aurus 2.1, Prime 2.1, now using Gewo Hype KR 47.5 2.1 (for over a year training 5x per week - I already ordered a pair of 2.1 and 1.9 to see if I should go back to 1.9)

I have a really good feeling when it comes to defensive balls that I just bring to the other side. When it comes to looping during the matches it just feels like I am watching first if the ball hits the other side (because I don´t know if it does after I hit it) and then I might be too late for the next attacking ball.

Since I didn´t have a better Setup than this I am not sure if this is normal in terms of feedback or if there is a Setup that helps me develop a good feeling where I immediately know how I hit the ball whether its gonna land on the other side or not.

Videos:
youtube.com/watch?v=QfKQEemngEo&list=PLYr1TSq_v-0EWVqnsdMaix1XlJMMRcAAC&index=1

Maybe I can get some help to get better in table tennis.