Intermediate level player equipment

This user has no status.
Hello,

I´ve been training with a nice coach since november (4 months now), and I've learned and developed the basic strokes, althouhg I started playing in 2010.

Recently I've started noticing that I feel that my current setup (Stiga Allround NCT blade with Mark V 2.0mm rubbers) is a little bit slow, and in match situations my racket lacks some gears.

So I'm thinking in Upgrading my setup to an intermediate level, although I want to keep high level of control, but get more speed, and some more spin..

Where I live it's much easier to get my hands in brands like butterfly, stiga, yasaka, xiom ( some other brands are hard to find).

Could You help with some sugestions ??

Thanks in advance

This user has no status.
Thanks Old School.

I've done some search, and some popped up, but I'm afraid that with tensor rubbers I lose control and develop bad technic. Butterfly Tenergy 05 Fx seemed the most controlable from the tenergy family.

Another one that I came across as recomended is Yasaka Raska 7, wich I'm not sure if it's a tensor rubber.

What do you think about these?

This user has no status.
Thanks for your answers.

The thing with tensor rubbers is that the only time I tested one on my friend's paddle I felt that I couldn't do short pushes and long chops, and as a developing beginner player I was thinking on develop an allround style as I learn all the strokes.

Do you think it's a matter of habit?

Wich Tenergy would have more control? and would raska 7 have more control than a tenergy rubber?

thanks

says Spin and more spin.
says Spin and more spin.
Super Moderator
Dec 2010
Read 11 reviews