Rebooting rubbers

This user has no status.
I want to know if anyone has any advice concerning reboosting rubbers.

Scenario: I've got 41 degree h3. I'm going to soften the sponge with probably 2 thin layers of kalin oil.

After the booster wears off in about 30 days. I know I can safely reboost the rubber again with one layer of kalin.

My question: How many times can I reboost the rubber before it is no longer any good? If I reboost every 30 days, how many months will the rubber last? 3 months, 6 months, etc.?

This user has no status.
30 days is a long time. Does your booster really last that long? I used to get 2 weeks max out of kailin oil

Well I don't really know. This is my first time using kalin oil but from what I've read the affects last roughly 3 weeks. I was just assuming a month between boostings would be sufficient. But the same question applies. If the affects of the booster wear off in a couple of weeks, how many times can I reboost the same rubber?

This user has no status.
U can use Falco tempo long booster. It lasts for 2 months. But u should use 3 thin layers of it.

I've used falco long. I like it but it really swells the sponge. I'm looking for something that will not swell the sponge as much. From my research, kalin preserves much of the sponge firmness. And that's what I want to protect, the firmness of the sponge. That way, when the tuner wears off the rubber doesn't shrink as much. Falco long, when it wears off the rubber will not fit back on the blade properly (it's way too small)...especially euro spring sponge rubbers.

Last edited:
This user has no status.
But that is the whole point of boosting :)