Please help me decide

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Jan 2017
Hi to all TTD members, first of all, thank you for taking your time to view my thread (this is my first thread on this site).

I really need some advice on my equipment. I have been using a Viscaria for the past few weeks and I feel that it has too little dwell time on my forehand, on my backhand i really like looping with it (like the crisp feel of koto).

My playing style is close AND far away from the table and so I am having a hard time deciding... I am particularly interested in the ZLF series, DHS W968 (long 5 national) and a Viscaria old tag i series.
I know you probably think that I am some snobby rich kid, but I use the money I get in tournaments to pay for my equipment and lessons.

I have been playing for 6 years and at an average of 4-6 times a week (at least 2 hrs every day). I have a mix of Japanese and Chinese style; by this I mean that I like to block and counter attack, and also, I have a full arm Chinese loop. I play like Tomokazu Harimoto, but obviously worse, however, I tend to loop more. I am using tenergy 05 for FH and 80 for my BH, I will eventually change to hurricane 3 for my fh when my coach tells me to do so. I know that it's a long shot, but I really hope to participate in international tournaments this year, I'm just really passionate about this sport!

Thanks!

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Oct 2016
Far away from table ZLF probably will be kind of slow for you considering what you wrote above.

If you are ok with Viscaria speed and just need a bit more dwell maybe you can try to find M.Maze off or buy new Freitas which is similar to Maze.

Or another option if you like more woody feeling you can check it out butterfly innerforce alc (layer or alc S) which is similar to HL5 in construction.

BTW why your coach is not advising you what blade you should use now?

Last edited:
Reactions: Shuki and BeGo
This user has no status.