Table Tennis Glues

Yes! Or so I believe as my friend that made table tennis glues said it does. He developed two types of glue: "Easy Glue" and "Easy Glue Green". The normal version is similar to Revolution and Tear Mender and are easy to remove, while the "Green" version can somehow increase the speed and feeling of the rubber with 3 or more layers of glue. By the way, he also developed 3 types of booster and a rubber/ball cleaner. I've used many glues (finezip, free chack, donic vario, tear mender) and some boosters (falco tempo and mineral oil), but I'm not a pro so I can only say that his products are at least as good as those that I had already tested.

For more information you can translate these links: (I hope that this do not count as advertise as it is not avaliable outside Brazil)

http://produto.mercadolivre.com.br/...ra-tnis-de-mesa-easyglue-60ml-spintech-tt-_JM

http://produto.mercadolivre.com.br/MLB-854272502-cola-para-tnis-de-mesa-spintech-easy-green-60ml-_JM

This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Sep 2013
Read 3 reviews
I would say yes there is affects (I am not talking about boosters)
Tensor type of sponge needs to use water based glue
The tensors require glue to be thin layers, in order for the effect to be better.
So this to me is more thin vs thick type of glue

Reactions: Shuki
This user has no status.
This user has no status.
Aug 2015
Read 13 reviews
Thicker one will block the porous, thus causing unevenness

porous sponges prefer thicker right? that's why free chack is so thick and strong. and donic's blue contact (designed for the bluefire series) is so thick. if it's thinner and seeps into the sponge, I think this might actually cause more unevenness.

Reactions: OldschoolPenholder
This user has no status.